Header Ads

BREAKING: List of Senators who blocks Sen. Trillanes plan to probe BI scandal,“Bakit niyo ko pinagtulungan?”


By the vote of 14-7, the Senate on January 16, decided to stop Senator Antonio Trillanes IV from his plan to lead the probe into the alleged corruption scandal of the Bureau of Immigration (BI).
The Senate Resolution 256 authored by Senate President Pro-Tempore Franklin Drilon started a debate between the Senators when he proposed that Mr. Trillanes who led the Senate’s Committee on Civil Service and Government Reorganization should head the investigation of BIR’s corruption during President Rodrigo Duterte’s term.
But Senator Richard Gordon insisted that the committee on justice which he led should be the one to handle the investigation because the BIR is under Department of Justice.
After the heated debate, the Senate decided to deny the Senate Resolution and blocked the attempt of Trillanes to lead the probe.
These are the Senators who voted against the Sen. Trillanes:
  • Senate President Aquilino Pimentel III
  • Majority Leader Vicente “Tito” Sotto III
  • Joseph Victor “JV” Ejercito
  • Emmanuel “Manny” Pacquiao
  • Juan Miguel “Migz” Zubiri
  • Cynthia Villar
  • Joel “Tesdaman” Villanueva
  • Sherwin “Win” Gatchalian
  • Richard Gordon
  • Grace Poe
  • Panfilo “Ping” Lacson
  • Loren Legarda
  • Juan Edgardo Angara
  • Nancy Binay
Those who voted in favor of Senator Trillanes are:
  • Ralph Recto
  • Leila De Lima
  • Risa Hontiveros
  • Francis Pangilinan
  • Antonio Trillanes IV
  • Franklin Drilon
Trillanes questioned why the allies of Duterte are keep blocking the resolution proposed by Senator Franklin Drilon.
During his speech, Trillanes blasts the allies of President Duterte in the Senate.
“In my case he doubts intentions of the author and the committee chairman, I can also throw same doubt to the defenders of the faith. How come they are closing ranks… to make sure this resolution doesn’t my committee?”

No comments

Powered by Blogger.